Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flame Tree #2

This is NOT the tree which is right outside our living room balcony. That one has RED flowers which are taking their own sweet time slowly coming out.

This tree is better seen from Gs balcony and as you can see - it has orange-y flowers. I like the red ones more. I have also seen flame trees nearby with yellow flowers, but the reds still win hands down. Waiting for this to look like the tree above.

It's been an at home day. I woke with my entire body aching - NO IDEA WHY! It felt like it would break. G didn't get called out for any supply teaching, so she spent the morning clearing kitchen cupboards and stuff in her room etc etc. I worked a bit more on my project but had to stop at lunch time. Looking forward to not waking up with an achy breaky body tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.