Mar 2

I heard that Home Depot had some orchids, so on Tuesday afternoon I stopped to see what they had. I fell in love with the color of this one so I bought it.
I worked till 2:30 today, had a couple of assignments in one of the grocery stores. I think they should get rid of their cosmetic section completely. No one, other than the company that I work for has done any work in that department in the past 3 weeks. The first day I was there a couple of weeks ago, they had a new employee sorting some bins of new product by brand. Those bins are still sitting there today, no one has put any product out and some of the bins are still not sorted. I know that there was more new product that I could have put out today in some of the bins, but it is not my responsibility to go thru them to find everything. The store is losing money because the product won't sell when it is sitting in closed bins, even if the bins were sitting on the sales floor.

I got home this afternoon just as the first snowflakes were floating thru the air. It has been snowing steadily now for over 5 hours and is expected to continue over night. The forecast has us getting 25 - 30 cm. The snow is supposed to end around 6 am, but there will still be blowing snow all morning. I am supposed to work tomorrow, with a delayed start. We have to go back to the Walmart that had the fire last week and get the job done that was delayed due to the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.