Mar 1

This is the first of 4 stores that I will be working on over the next couple of weeks. One brand moved from the wall to a sidekick, that was the easy part. The next one to move went from a 3 foot space to 2 feet, not too hard, but it did involve moving the panels that the shelves attach to. The next brand simply moved down the wall 1 foot, but it involved taking all the shelves off the 3 foot section, moving a section of the wall panel, then getting all the lighting hooked back up correctly. The last section we did was brand new and we struggled with it. It's together now and the lights work, and customers were already starting to look at the new products by the time we had everything cleaned up.
And I have had the sweet sounds of a working washing machine tonight. They showed up this morning just as I was ready to leave for work with the washer that they took yesterday because no one communicated the instructions to them and they brought a washer that works, and they took the broken one they had dropped off yesterday. Off course they couldn't read the notes that were on both washers. One said 'T - put back together' and the other said 'T - OK'. They were wondering which one needed to be hooked up. I rather sarcastically said that it must be the one that says 'OK' on it. BTW, the company that brought them over was the same company that moved me in here, the one that dropped my desk and broke it.
T had made arrangements to have a plumber come today and replace the taps for the washer, since one was broken. The plumber showed up after I came home,  it was after 6 pm when he got here. He will be back tomorrow, and he left his phone number with me so all I have to do is call him when I finish working tomorrow. He checked the connections to the washer tonight and tightened them, and said if I just use cold water, then I can do laundry tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.