Turkish bath, Cragside

It's our turn again to host Mummy hazelh. Usually we execute the hand-over in one of the Borders towns, such as St Boswells or Kelso. Instead, today we met my not-so-little sister in Rothbury.

The different venue gave Mr hazelh and me the opportunity to visit Cragside. The gate staff at this National Trust property (as opposed to Wallington 10 days ago) were very welcoming. In the three and a half hours between arrival at Cragside and meeting the others, we visited the tea room and the house, and completed one of the marked trails around the estate. The twelve year gap since we were last here meant that we had forgotten enough for much of the visit to feel like a new experience.

We met my not-so-little sister and Mummy hazelh at Bewick's café in Rothbury for afternoon tea (for two, shared by four - perfect). Afterwards we turned north again, and my not-so-little sister south.

Over the course of the day, Darcie, Sam and Wiebke sent updates on their exploits after Sally, Laura, and I left them in town last night. They appear to have had a wild night of dancing, and the hangovers were worth it. Eliza would have approved, I'm sure.

My blip is of the tiles in the Turkish bath at Cragside.

Exercise today: walking (13,334 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.