Remembering Eliza

This evening Darcie, Sally, Laura, Sam, Wiebke, and I met to celebrate and reminisce about our friend Eliza. She died just before Christmas, aged just 49. Her funeral was held in Oxford on 13th January, the same date as that as Mr hazelh's father.

Here we all are at Le Di-Van after our raclette supper. Eliza herself is in the old photograph in the foreground, along with Darcie, Sally and nadinepierce (who couldn't make it tonight). I am wearing the leather jacket that Eliza passed on to me a few months ago. (On the day of the funerals, I wore a lovely grey Calvin Klein suit that she gave me.)

This afternoon Mr hazelh and I embarked on our 2023 wild garlic eradication programme. I also dug over my vegetable patch and tidied up half way along our south facing fruit wall.

This morning I returned an excellent book to the library - The broken house by Horst Krüger - then collected my new glasses from the optician, as seen in my blip.

Exercise today: walking (15,963 steps); gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.