Two Sides of the Coin

It’s like two different worlds when you see the work taking place on the renovation of the old ERI on its northern flank in Lauriston Place and compare it with the tranquility of the view from a hop skip and a jump away on the southern flank. The work has being on for so long now that one wonders if it will ever be completed to become the Edinburgh Futures Institute.
My blip is the view from my patio door of the Meadows under an interesting looking sky, while  the extra is of the building mayhem adjacent to Lauriston Place which I took on my way home this afternoon.

I had been invited to meet a new financial guru who is taking over from my old one. These meetings about money are nightmares to me. I have little interest in ISAs or Dividends or Equities. I should have, but I don’t. It seems that all I’m interested in is the amount of income tax I have to pay and how much money I have to spend. However the new boy (because that was how young he was) seemed a very friendly and patient person to take me on as a client, but I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall after I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.