pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cookiezilla

It’s a been a tale of two halves today.

The morning was nice and quiet. Whilst I popped out to get some food in, The Eldest took the wee ones out for hot chocolate and cake where they all had a lovely time together.

We reconvened back at the house, which I had also tidied in anticipation of some visitors that afternoon and for a precious few moments there was calm as I started to read a new book and the children played chess in The Eldest’s room. 

Not long after that, LadyV arrived with her girls in tow and they soon all disappeared off to play whereupon it went very quiet - we subsequently found out that they’d sneaked a couple of screens up there! A little while later my sister arrived with her family and then my parents followed, so my little house was full of people and life.

I’d baked some muffins and cookies as general treats, but also for the wee ones to paint. The second batch of cookies decided to fuse together to create one super cookie (or Cookiezilla) if you will, which seemed destined to grow exponentially and consume us all. Fortunately it didn’t and the cookies were brilliantly decorated by the wee ones in-between them eating the decorations.

We had fun and by the time we’d demolished most of the food I’d sorted (a bunch of wraps) and devoured the bao buns kindly provided by LadyV, we were all stuffed, leaving everybody to waddle their way home.

It was a very nice way to finish the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.