Mar 6

I stopped at Sullivan's Pond on the way home today to see what was around. There were some ring necked ducks, Canada geese, a common merganser, and the usual mallards, black ducks and herring gulls.
I will likely post a collage of some of the photos from yesterday for tomorrows blip. I have another long day at work. There are 6 of us on the team tomorrow, so that means it is much bigger than last week when only 3 of us worked. At least we had the learning curve last week.
I was a bit concerned about today's assignment, it said 9.5 hours. I talked to S about it, wondering if I should take someone with me. She did a smaller section last week, was told it would take 6 hours and she finished in 2 hours, so I decided I would be fine. I had a 6 foot section and finished it in 3 hours. Anyone who takes 9 hours must be working really slow, lol. And yes, I still get paid for the 9.5 hours.
A mainly cloudy day today with occasional flurries. Late this afternoon it had started to clear, then the air was filled with big flakes of snow, and it only lasted about 5 minutes.
Thanks for all the hearts, stars and comments on yesterdays sunset photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.