Mar 7

Photos taken on Sunday. Photos edited tonight and collage made.
It was a long day and things were not finished when I left. Nine hours is enough for me,
More problems than any of us wanted to deal with today. One section was going from 8 feet down to 6 feet, so 2 people started working on that. It took them almost 8 hours to complete that. Both are slower workers. Then a section in the middle was being reduced from 5 feet down to 4, so 2 other workers started doing that. Then 36 feet of product had to be shifted down 2 feet to make room for a new section. The first section should have been easy, we should have had to move 2 sections of wall, but because there was no space to remove the section that bordered onto the next brand we had to move every section of wall. That's the time consuming part. Of course, all the electrical has to be unplugged and plugged back in.  When I left, about 21 feet had been completed. Four of us had to leave around the same time, that left 2 people to finish.
And I have to help with 2 more of these projects next week! Both of them are on a smaller scale though.
I want the snow to melt and for it to warm up a bit so I can get back out into the gardens. I don't mind working inside for 3 or 4 hours at day, but it's hard to handle being inside for 9 hour a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.