Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Beauty and the Beast

Driving past the south end of New Regent Street today I spotted a very tall crane behind the BNZ building, with debris falling everywhere. Intrigued, I stopped the car and just had to photograph what was happening. I realised that when that building came down it'd be possible to walk through to the Avon River, because it would all be opened up to view.

Curiosity got the better of me, and I just had to drive around to the other side and see what it was like around there. Quite a contradictory scene really, from the bridge over the Avon River. Sunny weather, lovely reflections, beautiful colours, and a building being smashed down.

I wasn't the only person watching it today. Check out JMK's I am Coming to Get YOU!

That's Christchurch!

And that's not all - there's more! I went on to Hagley Gardens and met up with GingerNan! We had a wonderful wander around the gardens - but this time Beauty and the Beast won.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.