AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

Kori Bustard (Ardeotis kori)

Another one for the BlipBigYear list I think
day 10 of our South Africa trip, Another early start saw us out and about as soon as the camp gates opened at 06:00 and quite early on weme across this Kori Bustard, 1st one I have ever seen and I was suprised at the sheer size of it.
The Kori Bustard is reckoned to be the heaviest Bird that flies. saw loads of the usual suspects today as well,including the ever present Impala, Buffalo,Elephants, Water Buck, Nyala, Kudo Crocs and a huge array of birds. Unfortunately my attempt to add some of the other sights on to Blipfolio have all failled but I will keep trying as there has been so much to see every day it has been a very difficult decision as to which one to to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.