Pontrieux

Another jour ferié here today (pentecost or whitsun I guess) so no school again., although there is school on Wednesday this week.

After my Skype language-exchange conversation, we all went into Paimpol to get a replacement imitation fish-tank night-light for Alice. Hers stopped working a couple of days ago, and when I tried it last night, it made 2 loud bangs followed by a strong burning smell. Hmmm. Not sure if I`ve done the right thing by buying another, but we have had the other one a long time. We had a little walk around Paimpol, in and out of the little shops that were open.

After lunch and website stuff, M was busy with exam time-tables and clarinet practice, so Alice and I drove to Ploezal to have a look around the vide-grenier (car boot sale), then walked along the banks of the River Trieux at Pontrieux. There was some light drizzle at times, but nice all the same.

I took the photo from La Rive looking across the River to Pontrieux. I inadvertently disturbed a family of ducks! I missed the train, but you can see the steam it's making over the trees. There are usually many British yachts moored in Pontrieux.

I hope we have a calmer evening tonight. Last night I must have been on the phone for two and a half hours. It started with my every-day chat with Mum, then N rang - a little emotional ! She was relaxing in front of the television when Minnie (the cat) had presented her with a live rabbit. N leapt over the sofa, ran upstairs and shut herself in her room. J was out at church for the next couple of hours, so I rang R, my nephew, who went and removed most of the rabbit. Sadly, the head appears to be lost! It was quite an entertaining, if high-emotion, evening anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.