Mar 9

The green winged teals were the stars of the show at Shubie Park today. The 2 females have been there most of the winter. A few weeks ago one male started showing up occasionally. Now there are 2 males there. Will there be babies in the future? Unfortunately the teals seem to leave in the spring, they don't nest there in the park.
Based on the other stores that I did I expected today's job to take 2 - 3 hours. Except the previous reset had not been done and possibly the one before that too. A couple of the trays I could not do because I did not have the proper fixture. Several of the trays I had to piece together, taking extra pieces from one tray and moving them to another. Some of the trays don't have the UPC strips that tell what belongs in the tray because there was so much movement in the trays and their position on the wall. Management now know not to throw any fixtures out that arrive between visits.
I am off now until Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.