Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

Exhibiton at the Art School of Akureyri

Every Spring there is a big (graduation) exhibition at the Art School of Akureyri / Myndlistaskólinn á Akureyri. Somehow I've never gone to see it, until now, and wow! I seem to have missed a lot!

Excellent work from everyone and such a lot of interesting and beautiful pieces. This is one of the works I was most interested in, made of wool by Steinunn Steinarsdóttir (the artist was kind enough to pose for me beside her work). There were actually two of those wool-portraits, both done by Steinunn, but this was her graduation-piece. I also found this light-pendant very interesting. Simple, elegant and modern design.
I wish I could have photographed everything to remember it all better :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.