NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A Quiet Sunday

I have rested at home as much possible today. Absolutely shattered. Fatigue awful and pain high but thankfully lesser than yesterday.

A busy week ahead of me - appointments every day so have wrote lists this afternoon to plan my time and what needs to get done as a priority.

GP appointment tomorrow and have a list to discuss with her - not all fibromyalgia related. I have waited some time for the appointment due to the shortage of GPs and her Annual Leave - she also works three days week. I like to make a list so I don’t forget to ask her anything.

There’s going to be a lot of change ahead in my life. I need to keep focussed and learn to rest more. 

It’s not easy to do when you are as stubbornly independent as me and you have to do it all on your own, irrespective of pain and fatigue levels as well as just life admin and trying to maintain friendships.

Caught up with several texts from friends and some light housework but mostly lay on my bed feeling fatigued.

Hope everyone has had a wonderful weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.