NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

A Quiet Midweek

A very long day with little sleep and some rest. It took me until about 6.30pm to shower and then I headed to pick up some food and milk at the supermarket.

I do enjoy food shopping in the evenings sometimes as it is much quieter. Today’s extra is of a chicken stock in a can I spotted - might buy it next time I shop and have the energy to make some homemade chicken soup - it’s definitely still soup weather!

Unfortunately, I got drenched going to the shop and back but was well wrapped up.

Watched Lady Gaga’s Oscars performance of Hold My Hand from the remake of Top Gun on YouTube today - she went makeup free and I find “no makeup selfies” very inspiring - I think they send a very important message to the younger generation about the ridiculous beauty standards that social media can often magnify. 

Lady Gaga’s voice is amazing - look up her Oscars performance on YouTube. I did a bit of online singing this morning but must learn to warm my voice up more beforehand! Today’s Blip is a makeup free selfie of me in my kitchen after coming back from food shopping.

I received a poetry book from an old teaching colleague in the post today - he is a published poet and was a fantastic mentor to me back in my English teaching days. In addition, my appointment letter from the Pain Clinic consultant arrived - I had already had an email but good to have the letter through.

Thanks as always for all your kind comments, stars and comments. I am sorry I’ve been a lot slower to comment and scatter stars and hearts.

The next two days are incredibly busy with various appointments so I am hoping I can push myself through them. Absolutely shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.