NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Four Seasons in One Day!

Today has been a quiet day but I have been as productive as possible.

I had to postpone a health appointment as I was just too flared up with fibro pain to attend - I will reschedule as soon as possible.

I worked my way through a good bit of life admin and texted back a few friends.

I have rested most of day at home but was out briefly this evening. It has been bitterly cold today - every season in one day. My fibro body is a barometer! It was flickering snow as I made my coffee this morning and daydreamed out of the kitchen window. Later on in the day, there were heavy hailstone downpours.

My fatigue is high just now as well as the pain. I am really looking forward to the arrival of Spring and hope it will be dry. A woman can dream!

I chased up a few things I have been trying to sort over the phone and via email. It left me additionally drained but I felt better for getting them in the diary.

I found an old clipping in a box of old writing clippings in the cupboard today (main Blip). When I was twenty seven, I won the Letter of the Month competition. I shared the prize, giving away a good few bottles of the champagne. I can’t believe it was as long ago as 2008. Where does the time go? It seems to sweep past more quickly year upon year. SHE magazine, like many others, is now defunct.

I did some laundry but have yet to empty the washing machine and am determined I will hang it up before bed.

I’m pleased to say that I have continued recommencing with my Duolingo German revision lessons - I was very pleased to score 98% this evening. It helps keep the fibro fog at bay ( see extra).

This afternoon, I did a bit of singing online for pain distraction and really enjoyed myself.

It is about a month until I have my first Pain Consultant appointment at the the Pain Clinic - I cannot wait. Trying to stay positive that he will have some effective treatments for my fibromyalgia.

I scrawled some vague ideas for writing poems during the night as I didn’t manage to get to sleep until around 2am due to my pain levels. At least something positive may come out of my painsomnia - I hope so anyway!

Absolutely shattered…

Hope everyone has has had a terrific Tuesday. Thanks as always for all your kind comments, stars and hearts :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.