NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Nothing Much To Say...

I have felt awful today. Wet, damp weather not fibromyalgia's friend. Had a doctor's appointment, changed it to a telephone appointment as opposed to a face to face due to being in agony and feeling drained.

I much prefer a face to face appointment but I really needed to speak to my GP and did so. It went well. The appointment lasted three minutes, nine seconds. She was her usual supportive self. Booked in for a follow up appointment.

Today's Blip is of my friend and old neighbour Irene's sister-in-law's debut poetry collection. I shared one of her poems on here in a previous Blip.

She is a poet, disability activist and has taught English Literature at the University of Glasgow. A very lovely woman, wife and mother.

Sorry if I don't catch up with stars, hearts and comments promptly.

Hope you've all had a much better day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.