PandaPics

By pandammonium

Reek

I bought some daffodils, but no spring onions, the other day. I also picked up a bunch of daffodils with little flowers. They were starting to flower already, but I thought they’d still last a few days.

It turned out that they had three flowers per stalk, and it was only the first flower that was starting to bloom, so they would last longer than I thought.

I popped them and the normal daffodils in vases, and put the fancy ones by my computer.

Then I noticed the smell. They absolutely reek. Normal daffodils have a generic flowery smell, but these have a poisonous plastic pong.

I’ve had to move them, but their poisonous plastic pong is pervasive.

That they pong makes me feel sad for them. Will anyone want to buy them again?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.