Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Charlie

Just Charlie today.  Because he's really such a photogenic cat and because he was willing to sit still for me.  Some days the bar is set pretty low.

I think today was the first time the birch scent clicked for Jax.  I did some "find it" using kibbles and then hid one scent container with birch and gave him the "find" command.  I had to do a little prompting, but he quickly settled into sniffing and before I knew it, he'd found the hide ... and promptly grabbed it.  Luckily I was able to get it from him before any damage was done.  But it was a good reminder to me that I needed to order some additional Nosework supplies.  I think this week I will experiment with hiding the scent lure in the living room - we've been using the basement because it's easy and gives me plenty of room.  After 15 minutes of nosework, Jax was ready to snooze.  It tires him out far better than a long walk to be honest. 

Getting ready to head out to PT shortly - my last week!  

And dark with orange today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.