Schneebedeckt

While we were enjoying the sun and heat of Sierra Leone, it was quite surreal to see the snowy photos of the UK, and I assumed we'd missed out on that, but today I did have the chance to see Kirkby Lonsdale looking very wintry.

After work, I walked down to the Royal Barn for a couple of beers with Hugo and, as it happened, I was wearing one of the old company fleeces, which we had made maybe eighteen years ago.

And lo and behold, who should we bump into in the pub but my first proper client, who, by further coincidence, I first met at Hugo's house when we were invited there for dinner. That must have been around 1999, when I was still running Meantime as a hobby company.

I have to say, it was lovely to see him after all this time. And nice that we're both still in business!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.