32

Today is Charlie's thirty-second birthday, which would make me feel a little old if we hadn't had her when we were so young.

I took this photo as I wandered along the Crescent. I'm not sure whether I've seen abseiling window cleaners before. Is that a common thing that has passed me by, or is it a novelty?

Anyway, I met Milly - who's staying at Hannah's - for a coffee and then, as I was running slightly late, took the bus up to Pho Cue to met Charlie for lunch. The food was great, although the portions were HUGE. And we had a good time, chatting away, before we walked 'round to The Anthologist to meet Milly and Hannah, and their cousin Phoebe.

We had a couple of drinks there, and then I set off to meet Yoss, and left them to the evening's birthday entertainment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.