Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another recce

I went out today to rehearse the route for the Singing Walk. I always need to walk the routes at least twice before the Festival, then I feel comfortable that I know where I am going.

It was very, very windy up on the top but the views made it well worth while. I had a few pleasant chats with other walkers.

The cows have appeared in one of the fields I had to cross. They were interested in me, but that was all.

I was pleased to walk 4.5 miles today with no ill effects.

This afternoon, I walked to The Crown in the village to meet up with the long walkers. It was lovely to see people who I have not seen for weeks or months.

Julie came after watching an Ealing Comedy in the Tyne Valley Film Festival. We had a leisurely meal and then put the world to rights all evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.