Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Heart of Northumberland

This fine pub is in the middle of Hexham. It's a good place to go for a drink and chat after watching a film at the nearby Forum. I was on my own this evening so I just stopped long enough to take the shot (and to be pleased that someone walked through it).

I had been to see Women Talking. You can read Mark Kermode's enthusiastic review here.

A group of women in an isolated religious community have to decide the way forward after men of the community have been arrested (for their own safety) after accusation of rape against women and girls.

The central conversation is fascinating and compelling, but for me there were more questions that were not answered. 

Afterwards, I popped in to see the other Marjorie, whose nerve pain seems a little better on strong analgesics. The underlying cause is not ascertained or tackled yet, but she is going to make moves towards this.

I'm very late home and still cooking a meal while Mum gets ready for bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.