Female Black-headed Grossbeak

Thank you all for your kind good wishes on my procedure today. Everything went well and my results were even better than last time. No new news. No bad news. I am feeling very much better now that it is over. I really appreciate all the support you gave me. Thank you!

I took some photos this morning but was not in love with any of them. When I got home after the procedure I took a good long nap. I got up and ate a small snack. I looked out the window to the deck and there were two very colorful birds eating the seed. Turned out to be a pair of Black-headed Grosbeaks. I was thrilled and took photos of them through the kitchen window. This is the female. I don't have time now, but will post more photos on Chaikins of Bellingham when I can. Probably not before tomorrow evening. Press L for the large view of this gorgeous bird.

Soon after the grosbeaks left a pair of House Finches came along to round out the day. This has solidified our plan to replace the dog food, when it is gone, with a new feeder for small birds. The seagulls will hopefully leave and more birds will come to our feeders. And I expect the raven will stay as he has taken to eating other food rather than fighting with the seagulls.

Again thanks all for your kind support. All is well at our house tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.