South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Zingy

I found this tulip down at the village green and thought it was worth a blip with the surrounding colourful flowers. I went down to the shop and got everything into my basket and was queuing at the till when I realised that I had left my bank card at home! I'd put on a warmer coat to begin with and put the cards in the pocket. Then I decided I would boil in it and put a lighter jacket on - forgetting the cards of course! So had to walk back down a second time (they kindly kept the basket of shopping behind the till for me). All good exercise! When I got back, hubby and I decided on what two songs to sing tomorrow. He's speaking at a Women's Fellowship anniversary at a church near Chichester tomorrow and they asked if we could sing for them too (we've done this at a few anniversary events in the last few years). He's waiting for me to finish doing this and then we're going to practice! I needed a sit-down and cup of tea first.

Weather is still mild when the sun is out and gets colder when the cloud comes over. Wind is beginning to increase, but not bad yet. The next couple of days are meant to be cold, then we're back into the warmer flow again - thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.