Chicken R. I. P.

Senile memory won't tell me if I managed a meal from it every day since then - BUT - here are the last two meals.  Years ago, while messing about, I (for want of a better word) invented a curry Powder extremely reminiscent of both/either the curry sauce mix you can still buy in some Butchers shops &/or the stuff called Curry we were able to buy in our local Chippie when we first heard of this odd stuff called Curry in the 1960s.

The last mortal remains were panned, and, to employ another Motherism "had the soul-case boiled out of them" plus the roast run-off I'd kept in the fridge.  Just strained, added the 1/2 onion out of bird, left over 1/2 sweet Potato, all the last Parsnip and the last of my Ramsons ex-Freezer.

"A lock o' good tackin it was an aw."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.