Ole One Eye

A cracking day for it, so crack on, we did! And young Lawrie arrived to help. I thought I’d give him the easy bits as he’s getting on a bit but blimey he was under there in a shot. And what fun it was, the few people in the yard shouting across to each other as we painted and polished away.
So, that it was it done much sooner than I expected, and I delivered him home before returning to the yard. And packing up at 2pm I tuned in to catch the result on the SNP election. A close run thing - 52:48/Humza:Forbes. 
I’m sure the boy will do very well, though I fear he’s already put his foot in it, stating, ”There will be no empty promises, no easy soundbites.” Bong!
Back to garden aplenty, well, in the empty ground, making short work of one of the sycamores.  
And finally another film. And after the previous day’s disappointments, a thing of beauty and artfulness. 1976. A very fine film indeed; perfectly paced, it slowly builds in tension in a subtle, understated, but very real way. Nope, I didn’t copy that from IMDB. Well, I did but I wrote it there first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.