Progress!

Since I blipped my first yellowy lion granny squares, which weren't very square at all, I have made some improvement. Once I'd conceptualised the design, rather than trying blindly to follow the instructions, I am now able to crochet the white background on to the back of the coloured lion-face and achieve a proper square shape.  Accurate counting of every row's stitches helps, too, unsurprisingly!

But what's happened to the colours? First, green ... and now a blue one growing ...! How silly Saturdayish is that?! But I have now decided what to do with them, when I have enough. I've bought a lovely soft cot blanket - only £3.99 - and I shall appliqué the squares. That way, baby fingers won't get caught in the crocheted holes, and I can accommodate any misshapes as I sew. At least, that's the plan! 

The green was partly influenced by blipper Ausländer's Parsley the Lion Avatar.

It's been a miserable grey day, but only now, at going up to 6pm, is it raining; the very fine wet stuff. But that's good, because I've planted my sweet pea seedlings, so rain will settle their roots nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.