Jungle Japes

... with a crochet hook. And I've decided these were more fun to photograph than create. My second attempt was a slight improvement on my first, but neither can be chalked up as a major success. Not sure if and or what I shall do with them, but it was an interesting experiment. Had a go a new stitch, but I'm sure there are mistakes in the book. Some rows don't seem to make sense. The new stitch was fun and effective, but the picture by the pattern was of a different design. Can't remember where I bought the book, but it was a fraction of its cover price, so I suspect they were rejects, worth selling cheaply for their "curate's egg" quality: good in parts.

The main value to me this week has been to force me to sit and rest and I am feeling better for it. Still not rid of my cold, but I am on the mend for sure. Thanks for all your kind wishes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.