Tiny Orchid

This is the smallest orchid I've ever had. Bought it a year ago in bloom, and now it's flowering again, for the first time in our new home. Its tiny buds have been swelling for some weeks now, and today I noticed the first had opened. It's only about the size of a penny coin. 

A very windy day today, as befits March, and alternating between bright sunshine and heavy hail and sleet showers. I spent much of the morning asleep and messed about experimenting with crochet patterns in the afternoon and evening. Trouble is the pattern book is American so I'm having to translate into English as I go, reading tiny print. For example, when it says 'double crochet' it means treble. When it says 'treble' it means double-treble. When it says 'single' it means double. It makes sense, but it's just not what I'm used to, so it's messing with my brain. What I need to do is take the time to rewrite the pattern English style...

Enough! I'm off to bed now. Have to get up early as our oil could be delivered as early at 7:30am. Or not till evening. Or any time in between. We shall see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.