Wednesday

As this is probably the last time I get to see mum before Sims wedding, I’ve been trying to be helpful with sorting out an outfit for her.  She described what she fancied having but I wasn’t convinced it would suit her.  Anyway, we spent the other evening browsing the internet and I eventually ordered 5 different brand dresses from Next.  Some she had picked and a few I had.

This morning she spotted one in M&S so we all decided to pop to a retail park where there was a big M&S.  what a disappointment that was!  Maybe large in size but not a great choice inside.  We agreed for dad to drop us off in Truro whilst he and Mr C popped to a different retail park to look in Curry’s (dad has a thing about car parks being too full in Truro).  Off mum and I plodded and quite soon took a wander down a little lane and came across a boutique.  Well, blow me!  She only went and bought a dress.  Expensive but it did look lovely.

Quick shot of the cathedral as we headed back to be collected by dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.