AJ's Snaptorium

By AJTaylor

Do not adjust your set

day 16, We are in Miliwane Wildlife Park in Swaziland, a great deal smaller than Kruger and it doesn't have the big cats but that means it is a lot more laid back than Kruger, you can go for a walk! nothing much here to kill you... 'cept the Crocs, Hippo's & various snakes... I went for a walk up round the dam, a very odd feeling walking round keeping an eye (or 2) peeled for Flatdogs lurking in the reeds. Annie went for a Horse ride and enjoyed the experience of riding through various groups of Zebra, Wildebeast & Impala. I gave the Horsey bit a miss as 1, My back is not really up to it, & 2, I also have a deep mistrust of Horses, I subscribe to the opinion that "They are dangerous at both ends & uncomfortable in the middle". Sticking with the Equine theme though, I managed to get quite close to this Zebra by approaching down wind and using a tree trunk as cover.
Worth hitting"L" or Magnify for the full eye shuddering effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.