D'aicí enfòra

By chaiselongue

A nice surprise at lunchtime

Just look what the postman brought when I was out this morning! It's the mincer that belonged to Toadally Mad's mother. Recently I mentioned on my Olives and artichokes blog that I'd lost the one my mother had, during a house move some years ago, and Toadally Mad offered to send me her mother's, all the way from Scotland! My mother was a vegetarian and I only remember her using hers to make breadcrumbs from toasted stale bread (although she probably did use it for other things). After she gave it to me, I used it a lot when I lived in Oxford, to make patés and terrines mostly, but then mislaid it, I think during our move to Wales in 1984. Now I can't wait to use this one - I'll have to blip it in use when I do. Thank you very much, Toadally Mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.