CrocusMan

By TonyG

Best ... So Far

My pottery tree stump house, Percy The Park Keeper style.   I am very happy with how it turned out.  Quite a few hours work went into it, from uncertain beginnings something fun and rather beautiful evolved.

A work day.  9am-630pm in the railway shop.  A pretty busy railway day, predictably as the weather has been poor, definitely not the beach weather that is forecast for the weekend.  Visitor numbers are lower when the weather is really good, which is a shame as the scenery is much better and the whole railway experience is much more positive when the sun shines.  Mum and Chris came over and helped look after Meg, which I am very grateful for.   

Straight after work I dropped Meg at Jamie's and headed off to Llwyngwril a few miles up the coast, where the garden club had asked me to come and give a talk.  A friendly group and they had another visitor, an AGS member who lives in Dolgellau and had heard about my talk.  It turned out that we have a few friends and acquaintances in common and we'll be meeting up again before too long.

Work again tomorrow.  Like buses - you wait ages then two turn up at once.   In all I have six work shifts in two weeks then two weeks with none ... which is fine really as the gaps allow me to focus on other things :-)

An after dark EB really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.