Hill of Tarvit

This shot is a view from our bedroom window - tomorrow morning at 8 am we will be joining folk from several of the local churches at the top of the far distant hill with the monument on top for an outdoor Easter Sunday service.
We have been doing this for many years and I reckon the hill gets steeper every year ! After we go to Craigrothie village hall for bacon rolls .

This morning I was working so the extra may interest my vet friends ( and probably not anyone else) . It is my first attempt to take a photo of a miscroscope view using my iPhone which I found a bit tricky. A student brought in a tiny dwarf hamster because she found lots of “bugs” crawling in the cage and she was getting bitten. I put one on a slide and covered it with a cover slip to stop it crawling about at which point it popped and its latest blood meal went everywhere ! She was given mite treatment for the little creature so hopefully that should solve her problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.