Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The context is everything

Here is my good friend D who does all the heavy work in the garden for me. He works long hours and works hard, often after dusk. He looks after over 20 gardens and is a skilled workman who can turn his hand to most tasks.

I took this photo through the double glazed windows of our upstairs lounge as he sat for a short break from mowing our rather large lawns. I did take other images where I zoomed in more. Without the lawnmower in the shot, he looks as though he could be a vagrant. How important not to make assumptions about people from their appearance.

The annual hair cut and beard trim have probably been delayed because of the cold weather! It was very cold here today with the possibility of frost. I knew I should not have planted any tubs yet......

My day included a trip to the cinema to see a recorded version of the National Theatre production The House. It had a slow start but became totally gripping as we watched the 70s unfold through the eyes of the Whips. The young ushers at the cinema seemed quite impressed that I had lived through that period of history and can remember a lot about it......

At one point my neighbours or the right and left were overcome by sleepiness; it was like sitting between 2 of those nodding dogs from a car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.