Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3026. 50 year old home made maps!

My grandson has started drawing his own maps of the world so he came over this morning to look at my husband’s collection of 1922 maps and these, the ones I drew when I was 16 to track my sister’s overland trip on a bus to Australia. The dates are written on them and I think most of the places she visited and for how long.

There’s also a European trip I made with my brother, Mom and Dad with our caravan added to it too, on the first map.
They are looking a little bit tatty now but then they were kept by my Mom until 2014 when I brought them home with me and they’ve been rolled up in my treasure box ever since. I really should have mounted them years ago but there’s three of them so I’d need a lot of wall space to display them!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.