David Bowie is here...

... and so was I. :-)

Well, that was a marvellous day. Up and at 'em early to get to the V&A to queue for their Bowie exhibition (advance tickets have sold out for the show's entire run but they held back some to sell each day). Delighted to get in, and what an absolute joy the show is - I was in there for 2 1/2 hours and my face hurt from grinning so much by the time I got out. Really very moving in parts too, I was close to tears a couple of times. I don't want to say too much about the content of the exhibition, don't want to ruin anyone's surprise, but it's just wonderful. I would enthusiastically recommend it to anyone who can be in London between now and 11 August.

Then a lovely night out in Clerkenwell with three friends, all of whom I know because of the Vincent Gallo message board around 2001-03 (it's a long story and not as tragic as it sounds, honest). Beer was drunk, laughs were had and photos were taken. Feel a bit bad for not using one of the shots I took of them for my blip, but today belonged to Bowie. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.