Wellcome

Freezing cold and pissing down all day, which somewhat scuppered my plans to have a wander and take some pictures. Instead I spent a while at the Wellcome Collection - I'd gone to see an exhibition of Japanese outsider art (which was absolutely wonderful) but ended up staying for hours, checking out their permanent collection of medically-connected artefacts and having a late lunch in their excellent cafe. Had a wee stroll into town afterwards but the weather (and my tired legs, unaccustomed to the amount of walking I've done over the last few days) proved too much for me, and, after a trip to Muji to stock up on pens and other assorted items of stationery, I got a bus back to the hotel. Tonight I'm having dinner with my friend Sian - I was supposed to go and meet her at the South Bank but the thought of going out again into the rain was almost too much to bear, so she, star that she is, is coming to me instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.