Lunching on a sunny afternoon

A pretty good day today, so mid-morning I sat out at the end of the house in the sunshine and read for a while, with Rosie dozing beside me. We - Mrs M and I, that is! - decided to take a picnic somewhere and enjoy the sunshine. I thought it would be good to walk down to the town then up to Pulpit Hill, but as we wanted to do a bit of shopping and my knees were sore we took the car!

We lunched on a seat up at the viewpoint and watched the world go by. Ferries, tour boats and yachts came in and out and I Blipped the 'Coruisk', still on loan to the Mull run, setting off for Mull between Kerrera and Maiden Isle. Later on the 'Isle of Lewis' came out en route to the island of Barra.

Back home I spent a couple of hours potting up various plants then sat and read, with Susie this time - by afternoon the sun is round at the other end of the house. Lovely to see so much sunshine, even with a new batch of snow on the hills of Mull and Morvern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.