Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Cheese please!

We drove down to the pier for fish as per usual on a Saturday and on the way down I noticed some beautiful rhododendrons in a neighbour's garden. A good Blip, I thought - I'll stop on the way back for a photograph. On the way back, of course, it was raining, so I thought I'd leave it until later on.

Rain, sun, wind, rain, sun, wind - I didn't go out again. My Blip today is therefore of a very different kind!

During a day out with my brother last week we bought a piece of cheese each at the Secrett's farm shop - mine was Mimolette. I persuaded him to call in at the cheese shop in Teddington on the way back - https://teddingtoncheese.co.uk/index.html - so I could buy some of my favourite cheese, Brokkel Oud. 

So this is my Blip today - Brokkel Oud, a 4-year mature Gouda, on the left and Mimolette, which is a more mature version of the Edam recipe, but originating in France. Yum!

Quote of the Day: “Age is of no importance unless you’re a cheese.”
– Billie Burke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.