Book group excursion to Pitlochry

This morning I caught the bus to Pitlochry for an afternoon with my book group friends ArcLight, LauraMuir and Melissa at Winsford's house. After lunch, we took a gentle walk through the wood to Black Spout.

ArcLight kindly gave me a lift home. My first priority on entering the flat was to inspect the painted corrindor. It looks fab! Then Mr hazelh and I decided to pop out for a pizza supper à deux in Stockbridge.

I'm sorry to say that the end of the day did not go as well as the start. I suffered a dental disaster when one of my top front teeth (which is capped) broke off, fell out of my mouth, and skidded across the tiled restaurant floor. How embarrassing! I'll be queuing outside our dental practice first thing on Monday morning. In the meantime, I'm trying to embrace the 'friendly vampire' look.

Exercise today: walking (17,091 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.