RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Car Painting

While today's photos is far from good technically, the contrast is low, the point of view wrong, and the subject of interest too small in the frame, it does serve to highlight my never ending fascination with Mexican/United States differences. I blipped the other day about our vehicle needing to have the roof painted. Today I stopped by to check progress and this is what I observed. The owner (shown here painting) was wearing no mask or protective equipment of any kind, the spray booth was open to the rest of the shop (cordoned off by the plastic sheet on the right), and overspray was pouring from the shop into the street (OSHA would have a field day). This shop is, however, one of the most responsible places with which I have dealt since arriving. Not only did the shop owner have my car ready when promised, for the amount quoted, but he called me three times to make sure I understood when I could pick it up. What amazing service! And all for about $150 USD. Kind of made me wish I needed more painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.