Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Not Sleepy

Rafi can't seem to drop off to sleep this evening, he's still full of cold. He had a physio and speech and language therapy sessions this afternoon . He wasn't very cooperative in either session unfortunately and the naughty language returned in full force ( I know the therapists are used to it, but it is quite embarrassing to listen to what he says to them).
He just told me that he loves me and that I am pretty and kind! He must have forgotten what he thought about me earlier, he told me again that I'm not his Mum, I'm one of THEM!
He is going to try eating yoghurt next Tuesday , can't wait I hope he copes well. His NG tube came out again last night after he was sick, but the nurses managed to get it back in without too much trouble as he was so sleepy.
Lots of visitors this afternoon, Pete and Sarah , Alan and William and Grandma and Grandad. Lovely that we have support down here when we're so far from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.