Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Out of bed!

Sorry for not blipping yesterday, but it wasn't such a good day and I only like to blip if theres something positive to report on. Rafi was feeling quite low and pulled his NG tube out which was repassed only when he was so tired that he couldn't put up a fight. Kiera drove ( first really long journey she has driven, so I was a little nervous!)down from home yesterday with Nina, they stayed at Grandmas last night, but are staying here tonight as Colin has gone home. Jodie is getting the coach down on Monday after Alex's 18th birthday bash.
We managed to get Rafi out of his bed for a few hours today. He's still feeling poorly with this cold and struggling to breathe. We sat out in the sunshine in the sensory garden, then Rafi sat on a big bean bag in the lounge and then onto the settee to watch Little Rascals ( one of our favourites).
Rafi seems to have 3 states of mind. One when he's very affectionate and loving, one when he is silent and seems unable to speak, and one where he's aggressive and doesn't recognise me as his Mum. He seems to switch between these throughout the day. I'm hoping someone here will be able to shed some light on what is happening and how best to deal with them.
Today he said to me 'why are they ( the nurses) treating me like I've got cancer?' He also said 'I'm not ill'. I had to explain again that he has been very ill, but that he's getting better . He's a very confused little boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.