Long of prong

Today I felt pretty foolish phoning our health centre with a cold and a cough, but they kindly said to pop in and they'd give me a once-over. As I thought, that's "all" it is - lots of congestion - but no secondary infections. So goodness knows why it's lingering so long. Think I must simply be run down.

But today (roll on drums) I cleaned one window (inside), and did half a basket of ironing. A very strong, cold east wind dried the washing beautifully. I shall finish the ironing tomorrow. Started a very lightweight book and snoozed the rest of the day away. 

At the weekend we are hoping to have visitors. I cannot believe I can possibly still be infectious now; just knackered. Fingers crossed. They're family and they have been warned. (If necessary, I shall hide away, like I did over Easter weekend.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.