A bit of local history

On this afternoon's walk I came across this board with some local information. Amazing to think that there used to be a huge cotton mill on a site now so bucolic.

I had a bit of a panic this morning when my car's battery seemed to be dead as I was heading out for a haircut. It wasn't the haircut I was worried about - Liz would've understood - but the thought of the same thing happening this Saturday morning when I have to be at my new house-sit in Balmaha before the lady of the house leaves for the airport. 

Long story short, I eventually managed to drive to my appointment, then to the garage, where Simon did a thorough check on the battery and couldn't find anything wrong with it, so I'm hoping fervently that all will be well on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.