Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Slainte!

An impressive array of whiskies and gins on offer in the bar at Stonefield Castle.

Extra 1  -  D#1about to tackle a plate of Loch Fyne langoustines

Extra 2  -  rusty stripes seen in Tarbert harbour 

Extra 3  -  old sheds

Back home after a lovely day of beautiful sunshine which included a daunder around Tarbert and a stop at the Crarae Garden near Minard, famous for its magnificent display of rhododendrons.

Due to my ongoing health problem I've reluctantly had to pull out of our planned 'Grand Reunion' of 4 on Sunday. The other three, despite my protests, have refused to go ahead without me, so we've managed to squeeze in another date before Alison flies back to Oz. Surely I'll be back to rude health in 12 days...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.