57 F/ 14 C

I had to make the
most of a sunny morning -
it isn't to last!

~carliewired

The temperature dropped to -2 C overnight - it is unseasonably cold! It was a bright sunny morning so I headed to Pioneer Park in the downtown. 

I got my first photo of the Red Bridge over the South Thompson River. I walked down to the boat launch where the old interlocking bricks have been replaced by a enormous number of cement pads. There are several boating groups that use this launch. 

Several American robins (male) were squabbling and tackling each other in the park. They must be setting up their territories. 

I walked over to the creek which flows under a bridge on the RIvers Trail and down into the river. 

I left the last of my Arizona-made quilted hearts on the fence by the park. 

I got my last photo looking through the park and across the river to my mountains in the background. 

I picked up some breakfast and some groceries, then headed for home.

I'm in for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.